Nominations open for Jon Farley award

The nomination period for the 2016 Jon Farley Exceptional Legislative Staffer Award has officially opened.

Named in honor of Sen. Dave Robertson’s former Chief of Staff Jon Farley, who passed away in 2013, the award seeks to commend Jon’s exceptional devotion to the Legislature by acknowledging legislative staff members for similar service.

Nominees can include any legislative staffer who provides extraordinary service to a member of the Legislature, such as staff from a member office, caucus-affiliated position or nonpartisan Legislative Service Bureau.

Nomination forms can be found by clicking here, or by going to and clicking “Submit Nomination.” Completed nomination forms can either be submitted electronically or be dropped off at the office of Senator Dave Robertson, Farnum Building Room 305, with attention to Erika Farley. The window to nominate someone will close at the end of the business day on Monday, Feb. 29.

Nominees and the 2016 winner will be honored during a free reception downtown at the Nuthouse on Wednesday, March 16 from 5 – 8 p.m.

For more information, or to view past winners, please visit or